U.S. House, District 07, 1900 Election


Date: November 6, 1900
Cycle: 1900
Office: U.S. House
State: Minnesota
District: 07
Counties: Becker, Big Stone, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Kandiyohi, Kittson, Marshall, Norman, Otter Tail, Polk, Pope, Red Lake, Roseau, Stevens, Swift, Traverse, Wilkin
Candidate Gender Party Votes Percent Margin
Frank Eddy Incumbent Man Republican 25,738 51.81 +9.51
Michael J. (M.J.) Daly Man Democrat-People's 21,012 42.29
Hans (H.H.) Aaker Man Prohibition 2,483 5.00
Haldor E. Boen Man Referendum 448 0.90


  • The Legislative Manual of the State of Minnesota, 1901 (p. 538).