U.S. House, District 09, 1920 Election

Primary Republican

Date: June 21, 1920
Cycle: 1920
Office: U.S. House
State: Minnesota
District: 09
Counties: Becker, Clay, Clearwater, Kittson, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Otter Tail, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau, Wilkin
Candidate Gender Party Votes Percent Margin
Halvor Steenerson Incumbent Man Republican 16,296 51.12 +2.24
Nels E. (N.E.) Thormodson Man Republican 15,583 48.88


  • The Legislative Manual of the State of Minnesota, 1921 (p. 108).