Auditor, 2022 Election


Date: November 8, 2022
Cycle: 2022
Office: Auditor
State: Minnesota
District: Statewide
Candidate Gender Party Votes Percent Margin
Julie Blaha Incumbent Woman Democratic-Farmer-Labor 1,168,185 47.47 +0.34
Ryan Wilson Man Republican 1,159,750 47.13
Timothy A. (Tim) Davis Man Legal Marijuana Now 87,386 3.55
Will Finn Man Grassroots-Legalize Cannabis 44,270 1.80

Audtor Blaha was reelected to a second term. The 0.34-point margin was the second closest general election for Auditor in state history behind only Republican Auditor Stafford King's 0.07-point victory over Farmer-Laborite John Lyons in 1934.

Wilson was an attorney from Maple Grove.

Finn was a resident of South St. Paul.


  • State of Minnesota Canvassing Report, Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State Steve Simon, Minnesota State General Election, November 29, 2022 (p. 63-68).