State House, District 03A, 2015 Election

Special Primary Democratic-Farmer-Labor

Date: September 29, 2015
Cycle: 2015
Office: State House
State: Minnesota
District: 03A
Counties: Cook, Koochiching, Lake, St. Louis
Candidate Gender Party Votes Percent Margin
Rob Ecklund Man Democratic-Farmer-Labor 3,083 43.71 +6.32
Bill Hansen Man Democratic-Farmer-Labor 2,637 37.39
Eric Johnson Man Democratic-Farmer-Labor 678 9.61
Heidi Omerza Woman Democratic-Farmer-Labor 655 9.29

Special primary election to fill the vacancy caused by the death of DFL Representative David Dill on August 8, 2015.


  • Report of the State Canvassing Board, Votes Cast for State Representative District 3A, Office of Secretary of State, State of Minnesota, October 2, 2015 (p. 3).