State House, District 44B, 1992 Election

Special Primary Democratic-Farmer-Labor

Date: December 29, 1992
Cycle: 1992
Office: State House
State: Minnesota
District: 44B
Counties: Hennepin
Candidate Gender Party Votes Percent Margin
Gail Dorfman Woman Democratic-Farmer-Labor 941 91.63 +86.17
Ron White Man Democratic-Farmer-Labor 56 5.45
Bill Wrzos Man Democratic-Farmer-Labor 16 1.56
Marcy Kronfeld Woman Democratic-Farmer-Labor 14 1.36

Special primary election to the fill the vacancy after the resignation of DFL Representative Gloria Segal on December 14, 1992. Segal had been reelected to a 6th term on November 3, 1992 but resigned due to health reasons.


  • State of Minnesota Legislative Manual, 1993-1994 (p. 325).