U.S. House, District 07, 1980 Election


Date: November 4, 1980
Cycle: 1980
Office: U.S. House
State: Minnesota
District: 07
Counties: Aitkin, Beltrami, Becker, Cass, Clay, Clearwater, Crow Wing, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Morrison, Norman, Otter Tail, Pennington, Polk, Pope, Red Lake, Roseau, Stevens, Swift, Todd, Traverse, Wadena, Wilkin
Candidate Gender Party Votes Percent Margin
Arlan Stangeland Incumbent Man Independent-Republican 135,084 52.13 +4.27
Gene R. Wenstrom Man Democratic-Farmer-Labor 124,026 47.87
Scattering Write-In 3 0.00


  • State of Minnesota Legislative Manual, 1981-1982 (p. 471).