Treasurer, 1920 Election


Date: November 2, 1920
Cycle: 1920
Office: Treasurer
State: Minnesota
District: Statewide
Candidate Gender Party Votes Percent Margin
Henry Rines Incumbent Man Republican 448,313 61.34 +35.15
John P. Wagner Man Farmer-Labor 191,429 26.19
Hermann (H.F.) Lueders Man Democrat 68,621 9.39
Perry (P.H.) Phelps Man Socialist 22,454 3.07

Treasurer Rines was reelected to a third term.

Wagner was a resident of St. Cloud and Farmer-Labor candidate for Treasurer in 1924.

Lueders was a resident of Norwood, president of the Minnesota Independent Telephone Association, and candidate for SD 21 in 1930.

Phelps was a resident of Minneapolis. Phelps was nominated by petition.


  • The Legislative Manual of the State of Minnesota, 1921 (Abstract of Votes Polled for State Officers By Counties).