U.S. House, District 06, 1896 Election


Date: November 3, 1896
Cycle: 1896
Office: U.S. House
State: Minnesota
District: 06
Counties: Aitkin, Anoka, Beltrami, Benton, Carlton, Cass, Cook, Crow Wing, Hubbard, Itasca, Lake, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Pine, Saint Louis, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, Wadena, Wright
Candidate Gender Party Votes Percent Margin
R. Page Morris Man Republican 30,317 50.60 +1.20
Charles A. Towne Incumbent Man Democrat-People's 29,598 49.40


  • The Legislative Manual of the State of Minnesota, 1897 (p. 491).