2017 Election Cycle

One special election to the state House was conducted in 2017 with the GOP holding its vacant seat.


Date Office Stage Winners Details
02/14/2017 State House, District 32B Special Anne E. Neu (Republican) won with 3,789 votes (53.22%) and a winning margin of +6.49
Candidate Gender Party Votes Percent
Anne E. Neu Woman Republican 3,789 53.22
Laurie J. Warner Woman Democratic-Farmer-Labor 3,327 46.73
Scattering Write-In 3 0.04

Special election due to a Minnesota Supreme Court ruling that held GOP Representative and 2016 nominee Bob Barrett was not elegible to run for reelection in HD 32B because he did not meet the state constitutional residency requirements.

See more details »